top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLynn Long

Micro Poetry


In dreamy bliss A moonlit kiss

Amid silver drops

And rainbow lollipops Love always remembers

Its memory pure

Love never surrenders

For love.. is sure All the thoughts

All the words

All the poems

They are you

Kiss of youth

Across the sea

You've gone away

 Come find me A tangled web

I have spun

No way out

Excuse the pun Hands in hair

Breath on face

Love was there

But love- escaped Never to know

Never to touch

So it goes

To love much Under the tree

He gave me

My first kiss

My last wish

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What Would Keanu... do?

In pondering life's many ponders- answers to questions my wandering curiosity seeks. I ask... What would so and so do? I chose Keanu...

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page